My BIGGEST Mistake On Steemit!!! Why you should go Deep and not Wide!

in #steem6 years ago

MAN I FUUUUUUCCKED UP! lol

Ok so last week I was looking around the Steemit community just researching and looking at different #hashtags.

I've been wanting to build up my page but have been very limited to interaction due to work ( The dreaded 9 to 5 )

So what did I do?

Dumb shit...Seriously I tried taking the easy way out.

Here's what happened.

I stumbled upon a little #hashtag called NSFW

I'm sure we are all Adults and know what this means.

Looking through all the post that were on there I began to see a trend of how easy it was to get likes and earn some easy Steem dollars by posting what has been on the Internet since...well since the internet has been around.

So I thought to myself hmmmm this could be an EASY way to earn some quick Steem Dollars and POWER UP my account!

Yeah

Anyway..

That same day I proceeded to find some very naughty naughty GIFS and posted them. I made 4 or 5 post in a row basically just setting them and forgetting them.

( This was very mentally draining as well - Hard doesn't began to describe it lol )

Well I made it back to my Steemit and see I had gained new followers and my rating had went up about 11 points!

Great News Right?!?!?!?

Wrong.

When I looked at my blog and began to post what I set out to do in the first place I realized very quickly

  • I DON'T WANT TO LOOK AT THIS SHIT EVERYDAY -

I was immediately filled with what must feel like regret and I learned soon

YOU CAN'T DELETE ON STEEMIT

"FUUUUCK!" I said to myself over and over again

" I ruined my platform " I said to myself

Then a light bulb went off and I had the bright Idea!

Just edit it bro!

GREAT IDEA RIGHT?!?!?!?

Wrong again Kemosabe!

I edited all the post immediately and filled them with something else not relating to NSFW.
In editing I tried to change the Tag, but you can't change your 1st initial Tag on Steem either.

After completing and changing all the post, I set it and forgot it until...

I came back to steem a day later.

What did I see you ask?

Well only that two of my post had been ghosted and my rating DROPPED significantly!

"FUUUUUCCCCCCCCK!" I said to myself again

I realized right there and then in this lesson that I would not Ever Ever Ever try to go wide in anything I did again.

Trying to build up my Steemit Profile I only ended up hurting my winnings!

It's better to stay dedicated on your subject or topics that you wish to post and not go for the $$$$$

Not saying posting in NSFW if you want too is wrong....it just wasn't right for me!

And I payed for it.

I hope someone else can Learn from my mistake and keep what they do true.

As for me I learned my lesson...

SMOKE WEED EVERYDAY!

Lol nah but DON'T USE TAGS THAT ARE NOT RELEVANT TO YOUR SUBJECT MATERIAL!!

This can really really end up hurting you in the long run.

Peace

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82