We Bought Some Steem! Closer to Dolphinhood & Putting Our Steem To Good Use!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


All year long, we’ve been hoping to make it to dolphinhood by the end of our first year.

Our first year will be up in around three weeks. Yesterday and today were the first times I’ve bought Steem, the rest of our stake has been earned with content creation, engagement and taking part in contests.


We have loved our time on the steem blockchain and each day I do a bit of research through reading articles, blog and in watching the crypto space. I followed Steem Fest 3 closely and like so many who were there, it completely energized me.


My hope for the future of steem is very great.

The amount of energy in the ecosystem in the form of developments, new projects, and momentum is so exciting! It is a very invigorating time to be on the steem blockchain.

Over the last two days as bitcoin’s price has plummeted, I have had an incredible urge to buy steem. The lowest I have seen it is $.53 which is a major sale. While many are spreading fear, I realize that the current price does not reflect everything that is taking place in this groundbreaking community.

Buying Steem!

That is why I traded in litecoin that I bought at the turn of the new year for steem. It felt so damn good. Those litecoin sat all year in a wallet adding no value to my life. On the other hand, steem has been a daily part of my life adding tremendous value. I have grown to love many people I’ve met here and I personally have grown as a result of my relationships and my daily content creation. To name all of you would be impossible, but you all know who you are. Yes You!!


While many are fearful in the cryptocurrency market, I am so thankful to be able to buy some steem.


Each day my steem gets put to work. I can upvote valuable pieces of creativity. I gain from holding steem power on many levels. I got such a high feeling from transferring my litecoin in to steem. I know it was a good move.

In these times when many are fearful, focus on the good that is happening. Each day I am invigorated with all of the activity that is happening.

If you need a breath of fresh air, try out my feed: steempeak.com/@mountainjewel/feed — I follow some amazing people and projects!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I finally broke down and bought some STEEM yesterday too. I had really wanted to not buy anymore crypto, including steem, but the prices were just irresistible.

You're encouraging me to maybe trade some of my LTC for steem too. It's true that the LTC is just sitting there doing nothing for me. I would have to sell at a loss though, so that's hard to accept, locking in those losses. Hmm.

Yeah that’s why I held all year— and it was a hard decision I really had to sit with. I took a major loss. But! I didn’t know then what I know now and LTC has just been sitting - that pushed me over the edge... my steem will make more steem and I can spread the wealth.

Happy to hear you bought more! IF it keeps dropping, I’ll buy up some more as well. I have a few other coins that have taken major hits as well and I may hold on to some of those. It’s hard to trade at a loss, but I see so much use and value here!

So glad to see my decision validated by your expertise.. phew!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I’m no expert, but when we’re all having the same instinct, I think THE expert is involved.

Congrats on buying! Whoot, Whoot!

😁 woot woot! Thanks 🌿💚

Awesome. Me too. Now I have to figure out how to get it into my steemwallet. It's a bargain!!! Hey what makes a dolphin??

Posted using Partiko Android

5,000 sp is the transition to dolphinhood.

What step are you at and what do u need help with? I recommend using blocktrades- it’s quite easy- let me know if you need help 😘😘

It's okay I can do it lol. Just need to think as I do it and I have a slight hangover haha xx

And @mountainjewel - it's actually slightly less because it's 10M Mvests which aren't quite the same as SP.

You get the little dolphin logo once you reach around 4950 or around there.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! awesome! trust me, i've been buying plenty of that as well ;) i'll take a look at your article!

I am sure that was a great decision in the long run. The price is on sale right now and I feel excited to grind Steem now like never before. I hope to make some Fiat money outside of Steem to get myself some Steem as well.

Right on!!! No doubt your grind will pay off. 👍🏼💙

Good going guys!

Really happy to see you approaching 5k SP!

Thanks!! Nearly there! @SteemCommunity is certainly bolstering our spirits seeing thousands of steem powered up each week! Love what you all are doing 💘

Thank you :) We have to thank @yabapmatt, @steemmonsters, and @curie for their kind sponsorship!

The price is just too tempting not to. My goal is to get that dolphin status too and this is the best chance i've seen since i joined to take a step up. There is so much developing here now that i am fully convinced that there will be a resurgence in the near future and that we will be in for a fun few years ahead.

Congratulations on buying in and powering up! Wish I could do the same, but these days I am actually pulling out as we have no other way to fund our property taxes these days... hopefully something will change on a personal level so we can re-buy the lost stake.

In the mean time, well done to you!

Thanks so much! I hear you about having to take some out. The prices aren’t showing any sign of rising abruptly and hey maybe the sale will even increase and you’ll make back you lost stake at a better rate.

cheers you two!!!!!!!!! :) just scooped some more also!!!! yeeeeeehawwwwwwww!!!!! dolphin flipping......with a joy filled re steem!!!! thanks for mentioning.. me too! :) i just feel and love ya'll so much!!! yes....YOU TWO!!! :)

you are the best @rawutah!! bringing so much constant enthusiasm and such joy. dolphin flips got me smiling ear to ear!!!!! <3 congrats on your SCOOP! <3 <3 much love to you and your family!

All I can say is well done to you guys for achieving what you had in the first year. Not many people can go from redfish to a dolphin in one year. I am planning the same way you are and time will tell if I can get close.

Thanks so much for your kind words! We’ve truly worked very hard and definitely our strength is in our network. We cannot sink or swim alone here- we swim with a host of others and that’s the best advice I’d give anyone! Consistency of creation and engagement and find your communities! With the delegations from Steem inc to many apps, it’s defintiely the time to start engaging in their interfaces (dtube, steempress, and others.) best wishes!

I agree with you totally and like you have been swimming with many others. Some don't ever see this though and is their loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76