STEEM MY A$$steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The engineering blog has taken a twist and that is partly because I've discovered recently that all you guys out here really don't give a flying crap about structural engineering. It's a dry field of work with mostly boring men who spend more time organizing their desk and sucking up to the boss than having their own opinion on the world and life in general. Follow my daily postings, LIFE AS AN ENGINEER

If you want engineering information, then please go ahead and direct yourself to www.google.com and when you have a question, feel free to come back and post up. I will still be available to answer your structural engineering questions for free here. In the meanwhile, I'm going to start creative writing and vloging....about my profession...when I feel like it (not today)


IT'S SATURDAY, OR IS IT?

Now I know that MOST of you people wont watch this video. How do I know this? Because even the MOST popular "vloggers" on steemit have 300 likes, but 11 views on their video. But I promise you, my video is going to be much more entertaining than the other stuff you watch on steemit! OK, maybe I can't promise that. But I hope you enjoy my first steemit vlog.

In this VLOG I rant on about the bs that's being posted. It's not easy to find good content! Looks like my dtube.video upload finnaly went online above. PICK ONE AND CHOOSE!

Sort:  

It's unfourtunate to see a platform with so much potential overrun by the tidal wave of white noise, hopefully you're right and it's fixable.

(as a disclaimer I employ an army of bots, but I'm proud of my stuff, put a lot of work into it, and want it to be noticed, and yeah, rewarded. seeing a non-bot comment pop up is infinitley more satisfying ttho)

not going to blame you! But i do have some questions about operating bots, would you care to chat sometime about it? I largely want to learn how to automate some stuff through coding.

I learned C++ and used it extensively in college to write programs to compute things for me, but i haven't written a program in nearly 5 years and I feel like in order for me to leave my job as a structural engineer and into the tech field, I should learn how to do some basic stuff and the only reason for me to program right now would be for steemit.

Yeah man, feel free to send me a message on steemit.chat or discord (same name) or w/e, I'm not a coder myself however.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @motoengineer to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52