Introducing Randominnow - will you get the 100% vote or a follow? Give it a shot

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

minnw.png
SO I really liked @Randowhale ,but why let the whales have all the fun. What about us minnows?

So I thought why not give it a shot?

Please always check this post prior to making any requests as the rate and terms (mainly voting power range) may change as we come to an equilibrium between cost / available voting power. And I am not a bot so it may not be as quick and I may get over run. Thank you.

Send 0.1 SBD to @moorsie with the URL of the post you'd like @moorsie to vote on and receive a vote between 1-100% and 50/50 for a follow!

Here's how it works:

Review current voting power at https://steemdb.com/@moorsie
Copy the URL of the post you want @moorsie to vote on
Navigate to your Wallet
Select Transfer under Steem Dollars
Populate To field with "moorsie"
Populate Amount field with "0.1" (SBD)
Paste URL into Memo field
Submit
I will now (whenever I get on a computer/phone) place a vote with a random vote power of 1-100% on your post and I will flip a coin if it is head I will follow you!

Notes:

Please verify current voting power at https://steemdb.com/@moorsie prior to participating.
There are no refunds, period. If you send the incorrect amount, consider it a donation.
Each post may be voted on only once! Please verify I have not already voted on the post before submitting. Again, no refunds.
Do not submit posts in their last 12 hours before payout - they cannot receive upvotes.

#steemit

Sort:  

First thing, randowhale is set up as a bot account using a set of code to perform its task. From what I can tell, it seems you are doing this manually, is this true?

The other thing is that the point of @randowhale is that it gives you more than you put in. Does your 1 vote give the user the possibility of more than the .1SBD traded?

p.s.

I like your idea, just trying to clarify.

Honestly I just though it was a clever spoof idea, so yes I am doing this manually. Currently probably not depending if you value the extra follower or not. But with growth there could be a potential. I appreciate you taking the time to view my idea. If you have any suggestion on how to make it better I will take them into consideration. Thank you.

Seriously though, I am pretty new to the platform and I would definitely appreciate any input you have

I would suggest looking into writing a code, or finding someone to write a code, that can do the task you are suggesting.

If you do not know how to code, head over to codeacademy.com and learn for free. :)

Also think about setting up an account to do it all for you so its not directly tied to your personal account to remove any bias.

@randominnow!

Okay I just made the new account, now I have to wait for it come in. I will start looking at code.

Any opinions on pricing and rewards? The new account will have very little power so should I put the buy in 0.05SBD or smaller?

I am not very keen on the way the reward system works with weighting of SP. I would suggest heading to #help on steemit.chat and asking for more information there after reading through the FAQ.

sounds good will do!

Lols, is this project cancelled?

No, i am working on creating a seperate account. I plan to rejig the setup too so it makes more sense. I will let you know when i have it up and running. If u have suggestions, let me know.

good to avoid branding issues

lol what a weird world it is

anyway, I followed you guys

sound like fun, i´m following and upvoted ... wherever it leads, i´ll stand by your side :D

Great post...upvoted...
2.png

So who do we send the .1 SBD to? @moorsie

Hold up im making another account for it. Ill let you know when its ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53