You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to Ned Scott and Dan Larimer and STEEM community -I have lost all my $900 worth of STEEM- typosquatting usernames

in #steem7 years ago

I lost 400 Steem by accidently typing bittrIx. I was in luck to find the person to whom owned the typo account and he was supposedly willing to return the steem. However, he 'lost' the keys to the account. I contacted Ned and tried to get the two guys to talk, but nothing ever came of it. After several inquiries - to both parties - I have not yet recovered my lost steem.
This has been MONTHS ago. Not only are fail safes nonexistent, support is severely lacking as well.
The Steemit enchantment is wearing thin.
Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44