Stressed Out

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! It's been a while since I wrote my last post. I've been very busy last month, doing lots of things. I haven't really been busy with tasks because I had done my exams in the beginning of December 2017. To be honest I actually thought and got stressed about life. What my life will be after I graduate, which faculty or university I will enter, and that kind of thing. The worst thing is, I cried a lot these last three days, I wasn't thankful enough for what I have in my life. I wanted more. I asked God dozens of questions. My heart asked so many questions which I, as a human, couIdn't answer.

I also regret about what I did in the past, why I did that in the past, and how could I did that in the past. If only I've been a more diligent person, or a more thankful person, I must have had a better life, a better quality, a better version of me which can deliver me into a faculty in the favorite university. I wish I could change everything back then, but unluckily, I couldn't. I can only change what's going to happen ahead.

I didn't even realize that there are so many people (actually souls) out there who seek bodies to be lived. They want to live but I don't thank God who gives me life. I should have been thankful. I should have been doing more. I should have fixed my messy life. But after all, those are options. Those were options I didn't take.

Today, literally tonight, I woke up from my dream. In my dream my mom was almost got bitten by a tiger but I saved her. I know that dream wasn't really important but i'm pretty sure that it was sign from God that I must be more thankful and take care of everything I have.

That's all for tonight. I hope I can catch up with you all later, with my new posts. Don't forget to always be thankful for your life 🙌

image

Sort:  

Nice blogpost! Good to hear that you are back! I also posted a new blogpost after a looong time. Would be glad if you have a look at it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46