First Impressions

in #steem5 years ago

So I’ve made a few posts and I’ve had a chance to check out what steem has to offer. I’ve played dapps and have started to communities that I could fit into.

The first dapp I tried was @drugwars
FC9F5BF8-8352-4C63-BE2A-639FF9004BB1.jpeg

This is a fun game, but I feel like I’m so far behind the rest of the players. I’ve read posts that say people have made money with this game, but I feel like that was all first adopters. I’m going to continue to play, but purchasing items seems like it will result in a negative ROI at this point.

The second dapp I heard of was @steemmonsters This looks like a really fun game. I’m going to work on my post so I can earn enough STEEM to buy a starter pack.
55C129A7-654D-4EFD-8B6C-213DA2476A9E.png

The third dapp I found was @nextcolony
C2F1A55A-65DE-47AC-BF8B-6B37F98C9E5E.jpeg
This might be my favorite app at the moment because it seems like I have a chance even though I have not invested any STEEM. I’m pretty close to getting my level 20 explorer so there is a chance I could find a legendary plant and sell it to get my account funded.

As for communities, I found some pretty cool beer drinkers in the #beersaturday community. People like @detlev are helping bring people together. I also like what @ocd is doing for small accounts like my own.

Overall, I like what I’m seeing. There are good and bad things about steem, but the positive seem to outweigh the negative. I’m finding it hard to transact and get traction with such a small account, but that’s just the nature of the game.

Sort:  

Hey
@moneyuntapped thanks for the mention.

Love to see a post from you at next week #BeerSaturday challenge where any kind of story around the third most drunken liquid is welcome.

Here is a !BEER to start.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @moneyuntapped, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @moneyuntapped! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41