Why I think you should power down at this moment?

in #steem8 years ago

I see many people motivating others to power up, and this is good in their opinion. But let me tell you what the others can't get, because they are ignorant. In fact powering up is helping community to contribute "Love"-- rewards and attract more people who want to monetize their stuff. In another hand, this is totally bad for markets. Imaging that you're powering up all your steem for long-term reason (as many claim), and suddenly the price has a unexpected growth/raise. So you want to make your trade as well, but your steem arrested within jails of SP period. What would your feelings be then? angry and feel disappointed.

 Moreover,  when your steems are free you can make your order at markets with the price you want to sell with. That is to say, when the steemit masses focusing and spending a long time on trade platforms such as  poloniex--not because they want to trade other cryptocurrencies but because they are there for steem reasons -- that creates a huge pushing force to the value of coin. Everyone focusing on the value, the owners ask more and more monopoly equal more enthusiasm for non-owners, and the seekers/buyers get engaged. And this is the market, when we give what we have a value/appreciate it, that attracts people to give a value.

I wish we could remove sth called steem power and focus on our coins. The crypto steem really needs us.

This is my opinion. And I see that there are people who think like me. I don't need your rewards as well. I just need you to subscribe in my blog for more posts about steem.

That because I truly love steem mechanism. 

Sort:  

Thank you, and what you think?

I think you're right with regards to the fact that you have to start powering down now if you expect the price to rise in the next three months and if you want to profit from this raise.

Well, you're welcome. :-)

Congratulations @money-talks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @money-talks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Please resteem if you think that I'm right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66