You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My take on the current situation.

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

This all going on while statements are made about community over and over again. I guess I and many others are not part of the community. Opinions voiced fall to deaf ears. Maybe it is a lack of ability to understand on those higher up or maybe they just do not give a shit if you are not a threat to the position they hold. No need to be friendly to you if you are not a threat.

Indeed

Everything is focused right now on Justin Sun. What he did his intentions. The SF that took place and the justification of it. Personally I think it is all just distraction to take people away from the real problems within Steemit.com and the governance holding it hostage regardless if it is Justin or the witness cartel.

Absofuckinglutely

The conclusion I come to repeatedly is the witness cartel do not give a damn about you. They only concern themselves with what they can gain. When that position is challenged is the only time they will embrace you into conversation and make you feel like you are part of a community.

Again, Absofuckinglutely


What an excellent point of you, thank you much! You speak out of my heart and mind with this. May I add a comment (adapted to this point) I made just today:

"What would make us think, that after all what happened, that all these people have some interest in all this. The behavior of rich is always directed to the money value and the increase of it. Nothing human in all of it, so rich folks mostly have no empathy or even the slightest understanding of something like that. This will end in the way the one with the most power wants it to happen... and since a lot of folks are involved, it just will take a little more time."

Sort:  

Not too sure that will end, personally I feel a way to control who gets to the top will be examined by the witness and then that will be pushed to the platform. Numbers are being crunched by quite a few to find that solution. That's the only reason I can think to why there is no discussion to a solution or very little.

Deals between the powerful. Hmmm, that would be even worse then I guessed... Hopefully I haven't started for nothing on a "dezentralized" platform.

I think it will happen but time will provide a greater balance. Have a look at Blocktrades post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55