confession story. #33

in #steem7 years ago

I'm anti-social
Society is a great system. In the earlier time, humans constituted Societies for a better living and strengthening the core existence of Human Race. That actually worked. We helped each other in evolving and it served as the best security system as well.
Now, when I look at the society, I no more see that it's helping us evolving. Society has been focused on what I wear, eat, say, do and dream. It was the purpose of the society in the initial days but even now, society is still more concerned about what I wear, eat, say, do and dream and not what I want, think, create and achieve. I feel sorry for this race now.
There are rules in the society. Good. Rules are there for a good reason and I'm not even questioning it but my point is simple, who made these rules? And shall we keep following these rules because someone forced them on us without questioning? When I see illogical things going on in the society which is being forced on me, just for the sake of 'pleasing society'; it drives me nuts.
Society wants me to go and score good in exams, without even knowing how much knowledge I posses and if i'm suffering from a problem or not. Society wants me to secure a good job regardless of the fact that I want to start my own venture or do something that pleases me. As I cross 25, society wants me to get married, without giving it a thought that I'm not even ready for such a huge responsibility.
Society has a problem. Problem with my beard, my cloths, my relationship status, my way of living, my dreams, my thinking, and to be frank, with my existence too.
Different societies have different rules. Some societies allow a teenager to get married to old guy. In others, they don't allow a young widow to get remarried. In most, they seek dowry from the girl's family for no reason. No body could ever justify this point to me that why a girl should give you dowry when she is leaving her parent's house, serving you food, comfort and sex while also earning money. And then Sex is the biggest taboo in our society.. Parents are okay with the fact that their son/daughter can make sex with a stranger (on first night of an arranged marriage) but can't go for love marriage. Well, ethics and values should never be in anyone's undergarments.
Society doesn't give a shit, to be honest. It's our mentality and our lack of courage to go beyond the ordinary. We create society and only we can change it but we are so blinded with society's self-proclaimed status or maybe i should write that we fear society so much that we don't want to take a stand.
Let's not break ourselves into different societies but a single world. Let's bring our society's good things together and kill the illogical things. let's be more cynical and practical. Let's ask more questions. Let's not fear anymore. Let's feel more. Let's live. Let's make a better world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65