You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Viability of Steem and DTube (My thoughts)

in #steem7 years ago

I did some very quick testing of that and yeah, not working for me either. Decided to check out some older videos on the site and even bigger videos that are a month old like this video from @Rerez or this random one that go no attention from 2 weeks ago also had this issue. Got it on other videos over a week old as well, but sometimes it worked.

I might contact support about that later, because videos that are just a week old no longer being accessible seems odd especially when the homepage of IPFS states a benefit of it is that it archives it permanently.

That said though, on slightly closer inspection I think IPFS is basically using a bunch of smaller servers instead of one centralised server so it could be just a dodgy server hosting certain ones or something. I don't know, still haven't bothered to read the whitepaper on it yet. Could also be the same thing constantly turning night mode off and putting back on the NSFW filter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59