You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #2

in #steem6 years ago

My favourite film is "Lord of the Rings". It was written by J.R.R. Tolkien. It has very good plot and wide plot. This movie took place in middle. This will be too long to tell about the story. I like this film for his creation. There are a lots of characters in this film. I watched this at leasat 4 times. MIsty mountains is also very good song for me.

Sort:  

I agree the film is a masterpiece. Unfortunately, I had read the book before I watched the film, and although the film is good, the book is way better. But isn't that always?

Yep always the book is better. The only exception I have come accross is Schindler's List, where I much preferred the film.

Yoiu have a point there. I agree for the full 100%

Hey @mmunited.

I've watched all of the Lord of the Rings movies and all of The Hobbit movies, and enjoyed them all. I never go around to reading the books, though. Maybe some day. They are definitely among the classics of epic fantasy.

I have not read the book. I will try to read it someday. Thanks for your reply @simplymike, @hopehuggs and @glenalbrethsen.

I think I was too young when I read the series, it was REALLY hard to get through. Tolkien seems very dry in between major points. Love both the books and the movies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72