You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing: Smart Media Tokens (SMTs)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Do I understand correctly? The 7 day limitation for content to earn money is optional and payouts can be continuous? (cashout_window_seconds = 0???) I'm not that much into it but I consider this limitation to be a major drawback for something like a steem-based stackoverflow for example. My reputation on this site is constantly growing because of posts I made years ago. On steemit.com this would not really add value to my account. I already thought about a stackoverflow like UI for steemit.com but rewarding a really good answer/comment only for the first 7 days, although it helps people over months and years, doesn't seem to be fair.

Maybe SMT solves this... interesting for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64