You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie FAQ - Netiquette: How To Avoid Being A Steem Douche?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I wish Steemit allowed you to bookmark things to your blog without posting on the feed wall. I want to totally replace reasons for going to Youtube and Facebook. I use Youtube a lot for music as an example while I work or do research. Id like to play the music from my page. Is there a way to add links to my blog without annoying the feed wall? I am not adding to make money or get followers, simply for more reasons for me to hangout on steemit more and Youtube/FB less.

Sort:  

At this point there is no interface for ingesting / consuming content the way you suggested, but I'm sure this will change. Many developers are working on their own apps on top of the Steemit blockchain.

Ok. I will stop posting my music links for now and deal with Youtube. cant wait to see where other developers take Steem. Makes me wish I was still coding, but have not written code for many years. Thanks for responding..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77