You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Being Too Nice Hurts Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

Still working on understanding this place. I wrote a blog where the gist is that self-voting and bot usage goes against my grain, but they seem an integral part of success here. For me the $$$ rewards are secondary, as my primary interest has always been the disruption of the centralized status quo, but to really help SteemIt do that SP appears essential. So I feel like a rock in a hard place...

It helps seeing posts like this. I remain on the fence on these issues, but you (and the commenters) have helped lean me back toward my roots.

Sort:  

As always, the key to success is being persistent and patient. Bots and self upvoting are a big part for now, there are a lot of pros and cons. Ideally voring bots wouldnt exist, but they do. As long as they do, I might use them :) thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88