My thoughts on Steem so far, 3 weeks in.

in #steem7 years ago

Still don't know what the fuck is going on.

Sort:  

same here more or less lol ... but i just keep on making what i like... so far its been not too bad (for a newbie)... and if it's any consolation, I'm a fan of your writing and humor, and hope you keep going :)

Thanks Anka (can I call you Anka I'm just going to assume yes k), I think I'll stick around and take this a bit more seriously/post more frequently, also participate in the community more. Thanks for the continued support !

lol, Anka is my name so yes :) good, i'm glad to hear that... definitely being active in the community is important... the platform has a lot of imperfections with that aspect... (the environment can feel a little sterile) but that its solely the fault of the platform... and the fact that most people here are strangers... but information, and creativity is what generates value here. So that's the key to success on Steemit.

Gambatte!

Also, please look into joining a guild called @curie. Its a super supportive curation community... they helped me make most of my steem. and i'm sure the'll like your work too!

Curation is one thing I keep meaning to learn about but inevitably get distracted. I do however want to be part of a guild and if possible, a kabal if there are any openings.

lol Kabal? the mortal combat character? or is it something else?

Cabal maybe? Like a shadowed group of... witches

I think you meant coven?

I think you're right but I like cabal better.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52