UPVOTE BOTS as form of abuse...

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

upvote abuse.jpg


Hello Steemit Friends,

along the lines of yesterday's post

Upvote Bots: decrease in profitability means are we near to a change?

I would like to draw attention to another really interesting phenomenon: UPVOTE BOTS and misuse and unfair competition.


In fact, while i was studying the profitability of UPVOTE BOTS I've discovered that some authors abuse of it, using dozen of upvote bots. But this kind of abuse is not limited to just few authors...it is far larger than you could possibly understand.
So I'm going to show you a couple examples:


USED 12 UPVOTE BOTS!!!VOTO1.jpg


USED 14 UPVOTE BOTS!!!!VOTO2.jpg



I don't want to take up any more of your time.. but there are hundreds, if not thousands, of cases like this...

I can tolerate this, if we are talking about contests, where authors redistribute earnings and trying to advertise their new contests.

But I can't tolerate that, if we are talking about people that try to abuse of the system. This is unfair competition. Contents aren't rewarded for the value but for the money spent for advertising.

And what do you think, Steemit Friends?


Thank you for taking the time to read this post.


gif-coda.gif

Sort:  

I think many people are misinformed about steemit @cleverbot I see you have joined steemit around the same time as me. I don't know where you are coming from because this is the norm. I looked in your wallet and you don't have any SBD in it to bid for upvotes yet you have more posts than me. You send all you SBD to minnowbooster yet you write a blog complaining because others use all the upvote bots they can afford. If you was not using any bots and was around before the bots began I could understand your question but I embraced the bots as members of the community and took them for face value. My problem with bots is if they fail to give you your upvote or the upvote was not worth paying for. That's all use them as you see fit. The bots are constantly changing their TOS and offering bad service is worse. If you feel your post adds value to the community than use bots to get it on the Trending and Hot once a person find their true followers and niche they will not want to use bots anyway. That is just my opinion because like I said bots are always evolving to provide better service to the community.

Tell me the equation to calculate velocity.

Hi, thanks for your answer. I take it you haven't read this post with due care.

My complaint is not for the use of bots, I am the first who use it. i want to highlight the unfair competition. Contents aren't rewarded for the value but for the money spent for advertising.

As to profitability of upvote bots... i told here:

Upvote Bots: decrease in profitability means are we near to a change?

I'm happy that upvote bots loose their profitability, i hust told :

My thoughts is that the use of Upvote Bots should serve as a sounding board for their own content and not as a tools to be able to take profit. The growth of Steemit Community is based on quality of contents and Upvote Bots should contribute to that.

Did you read my response with due care? I understood your post quite clear while I am not going to reiterate everything you wrote verbatim. You have a right to feel how you do about the issue you posted. I simply pointed out a couple of things to take in consideration about how bots operate. I also stated that if you use just 1 bot who are you to be offended by the person who used 12. Also, I said the bots are starting to define what is good content; which I don't really agree with. But yes I actually read your post before making a comment.

Now, we could describe this as a simple misunderstanding. ;-)

It means steemit moves fast and things change... quick. We will see how it will change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33