You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Bots and Social Mining

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

So far theres a few favorites ive done well on, with rate of return, but ive yet to figure out why some are winners and some are losers.

I thought I understood the system somewhat, until I made a expensive (at least to me) 8.0 steem bet, and got 77% of the bidding pool at the tail end of the pool, thinking I would get 77% of the vote pool of 49 dollars, when I ended up instead getting about $0.50 less then what I bid not to mention taking into account the 25% curation loss. so I'm very confused why the Estrada bot got me that and other bots where I put a dollar in and I get three times The return with only 17 percent of the voting pool. I would think the more you risk and the higher percent of the total voting pool percent the more you get returned, but it didn't work out that way.

Im using the bid bot tracker tool, and im keeping personal tabs on which bots ill never use again.

I dont mind so much the bots that leave comments, also because i see the importance of it in full disclosure. To me, the more data the better in order to maximize effectiveness and understanding especially when new to how the system works, or doesn't work.

Sort:  

Have you tried using Steembottracker.com ? , it tells you in advanced what you return will be and it also displays bots that have been capped so you don't lose money after curation.

Yeah, i was using it, that's why i was confused. Probably user error, but there was plenty of room left to bid, i got mine in on time, and it seemed those who bid before me had a better roi. Bid bot tracker has been extremely helpful though. Oh wait, my mistake, no i haven't used steembot tracker. Ill check it out, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51