You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE Witnesses Illegally Store and Broadcast Intellectual Property Stolen from Steem Authors

in #steem4 years ago

I don't think it works like that, because they haven't made any profit from yours or others property. It all still belongs to the original owners and you can edit to remove what's on there from this point on. Someone made some sort of program which deletes all your old Steem posts and leaves a link directing to hive, so I wonder if that can be done in reverse.

You can also powerdown your Hive and convert it to Steem if you want. Use it to support your preferred platform.

Sort:  

I agree to disagree, and I appreciate your point of view. BlockTrades International is profiting from this endeavor. They are not "selling" copy-written material, but they are "storing" and "broadcasting" copy-written material by having a Witness node. And they buy and sell HIVE tokens, hence the financial reward. This is illegal.

I do no want to have to continue to participate in this HIVE fiasco. People keep saying, "Well just login to HIVE and do this or do that." The HIVE blockchain should have started from scratch, but it didn't, because it would have been a total failure. This is a small group of delusional rogues who believe themselves to be revolutionaries in the name of the masses, and that they are leading the way for the great Steem Exodus. It's quite comical!

I have already converted my HIVE into STEEM, which is the only positive thing that I'm getting out of this; and I'm powering down my staked HIVE to hopefully get some more STEEM before this House of Cards comes crashing down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55