You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watching Everyone Get FOMO... Projections and a Ramble..

in #steem5 years ago

I have never even visited MySpace and actually thought it no longer existed for quite a while. Then I thought only a few people still used it. Quite a surprise to discover it's more active than steem!

I don't have fomo, purely because I'm so oblivious and still don't really get crypto well enough to grasp what I might be missing out on. I don't even get why the alts will be hit hard by bitcoin rising. Something to do with people selling en masse to buy bitcoin?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

When you are oblivious of all that, you are.

if you have 10 dollar on an exchange in an alt... and you see bitcoin going up... it's pretty easy to want to move it over. :)

Okay, that makes sense now. I see the fomo.
I only hold Steem (and some byteball from that airdrop) and for me, the reason to hold our little alt coin has more to do with its value to me for on my social media account. It has influence here and I can use that to support the things important to me, like my local Adelaide community and the homesteading and tribe communities. I guess these things make more sense to me because they feel more tangible. I have enough experience with how SP works.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65