Wanna help steem/Steemit grow? Then buy steem and power up! Just bought 1k steem

in #steem6 years ago

I read many posts lately, from people who believe in Steemit and steem, but unfortunately just a few of them are powering up... In fact I see more and more people powering down, which is a bit disappointing from my point of view.

steem-feature3-776x415.jpg

image source

It is totally understandable that not everyone have the means to invest, since many fellow steemians try to cope with everyday life expenses. I get it...life is pretty rough nowadays....but even a small investment can make a huge difference in the future. I believe in steem and I see no reason why it won't /can't be the next big thing in the crypto world!

Everything is set...There is a great platform #Steemit there are hundreds of skilled individuals... but most importantly, there is the advanced technology of the blockchain! Of course there are many flaws to be fixed in the platform and things look like stuck sometimes but hey....Steemit is revolutionary guys! Not only we are rewarded for our content but we also mine steem!

So long story short and since I believe in both Steemit and steem I decided to buy 1000 steem tonight and power everything up!

37278904_2109357719303556_98097692990767104_n.jpg

I hope to inspire some of you to do the same the same way someone inspired me... Together we win...
His "moto" is : I ain't selling my fucking steem for less than 100$ each

Well brother....I really hope we reach to that point!!
Have a great day/night everyone.

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your post. I’m glad to hear you bought more Steem and I’ll be doing the same very soon and power up!

Two things will make steem worth more than $100 within two years time

  1. Steem Blockchain based Dapps Dtube, Dlive , Steepshot, Zappl etc
  2. Great Steemians like you and me who believe in Steem

Happy Steeming:))

Thanks so much for stopping by and for your continuous support @nathanmars
Great things are ahead of us!!

I feel you bro! However, I had a dream not too long ago that SBD pumped up to $79 for a couple of hours and then dropped down to 3 something. Then, during the day I Skyped with my son and he tells me "Daddy, I dreamed of playing football for Chelsea and then AEK and you know what number I got?" I was like, "Hmmm, 10 like Maradona?" and he was like, "Nah, unfortunately not. I had number 79!!!"

This happened on the same day! No shite!!!!!!!

I ain't selling my SBD for less than $79 :P

Hehehe...dude...it is karma knocking on your door!

Καλησπέρα φίλε @mindtrap ! Είμαστε στο ίδιο "μήκος κύματος" και συμφωνώ απόλυτα με όσα έγραψες...! Επενδύουμε στο μέλλον, σε κάτι που πραγματικά πιστεύουμε αλλά και αγαπάμε !!! Steem on & Power up my friend !!!!!

Ακριβως ετσι φιλε @mr-phoenix!
Τουλαχιστον με αυτο τον τροπο εχω σε κατι να ελπιζω οτι μπορει να μεταμορφωσει τη ζωη μου στο μελλον...γιατι αν περιμενω απο την Ελληνικη οικονομια....αντιο ζωη

καλήμερα καλά έκανες.... Όλα καλά θα πάνε...

Καλημερα Νικ!Το ελπιζω..

you did the great bro. i have a plan for this too. i bought some sbd for buying steem power. but its no enough for me.

Even a small amount can make big difference in the future my friend!

Absolutely right bro

Σε "καλή μεριά" !
Καλημέρα !

Καλημερα φιλε μου!

I also thought, that I won't power down over the year, but with these bearish markets you have to take every chance to take small gains and that means primarily liquidity.
This is the huge downside of Steem for me at the moment. If the powering down process wouldn't be 13 weeks (which is lifetimes in the crypto world as we all know), I would take 1k Steem - sell it for another faster moving coin for some days - and then power up the gains again, to increase my Steem on the long run.
Since this is not possible - and I'm not fortunate enough to have enough fiat to do daytrading, I have to power down and from where I'm at the moment, I don't see myself powering up again anytime soon, because the 13-weeks/lifetime time-frame is nothing I can risk or that makes any sense to me.

I understand what you mean exactly. Indeed the 13 weeks frame looks like a lifetime but I have a different plan. I have an amount on liquid and I only use it for trading and nothing else. And it seems to work just fine till now. And every now and then I buy some steem and powering up. Of course there are many coins with great potential but what fascinates me most is the we also “mine” steem. Which is really important. And mining is gonna get harder and harder.
Remember my friend...there will be a day that newcomers will “fight” for one steem token...

σε καλο να σου βγει!

xaxaxa επισης το χεις καταλαβει κ απο τα comment, εχεις αναβαθμιστει πλεον σε επενδυτη, σου ζητανε κ συμβουλες :P

Κρυφη δυναμη σου λεωωω...
Τι να κανω να μην απαντησω?Τις ιδιες αποριες ειχαμε κι εμεις οταν πρωτοηρθαμε εδω...Ολοφρεσκοι ειναι αυτοι που ρωτανε αν προσεξες.

hahaha ναι το παρατηρησα, διαφωτισε τους!! Ξερεις τωρα σε λιγο καιρο το επομενο βημα ειναι να φτιαχνεις ποστ με προβλεψεις τιμων :P

Μπα, τα αφηνου σε μερικους «ειδικους» που δεν εχουν ιδεα τι λενε...

xaxaxa ελα ρε που δν ξερουν αφου βαζουν κ διαγραμματα :P :P

Χαχαχχα. Καλα ναι αυτο που το πας...
Ρε καλα κανει ο Bernie που τους εχει κανει αλογα....

αυτος ειναι απο τους ελαχιστους ετσι ''μεγαλους'' που παω στην πλατφορμα. απο οταν μπηκα τα ιδια εκανε κ ακομα τα κανει. Απο τους λιγο π καταλαβαινουν πιστευω το full potential της πλατφορμας

So if I but Steem and power up..they get converted to Steem power?
What are the benefits after that?

There are many benefits from powering up. But i assume the most important is that you get a higher upvote. You also get a bigger share from the reward pool.

Is it..I am considering buying some Steem now..and converting it to Steem power...

Seems like a wise choice (from my perspective) because prices are quite low at the moment. So if you can afford it then I would say hell yeah!

One of my friend has around 60 Steem coins..I may ask him to transfer over here...
Is 60 coins small or large?

It is good to make a beginning! But make your own research too.

And yes..do go through my post and let me know what you think about it...

I ain't selling my fucking steem for less than 100$ each!

Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80