Meanwhile...steem is pumped for good

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

2018-09-24 18_27_08-0.0001499 _ STEEM_BTC _ Buy Steem _ Binance.png

Even though we are just a few hours away from HF20 which will test steem's price, this is what is going on on Binance with steem as we speak. Actually steem's price just crossed the 1$ mark and keeps climbing...

Pump and dump? Or we are already flying high?
99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

I hope that Hf20 will be spark for STEEM and this is not just pump and dump...

I really hope so too @cicbar
Even though a part of me wants steem to go even lower, so I can purchase a lot more

Lets hope together... =)
I'm sure, there are already people camping on the deposit page at Binance. =D

Hahahaha I am camping too...got supplies, water, blankets...

We ARE RICH! :P :P

Can you feel it too???
I have already ordered my Lambo! Black and cabrio. You?

lambo... tsss from now on i will only use my private jet :P

when you need it let me know!

I’m always like 12-24 hours late on deciding to make a bigger than usual move - which was about a week or so ago. Oh well

in the grand scheme of things. no big deal. BUY NOW.

Yeah I hear ya

Well...I would suggest you wait a couple of days...maybe even more.
I've made a research and AFTER EVERY FORK steem's price crashes....like always....
Maybe this time is the exception...i dunno but history is history....

In the scheme of trading, I think you are right. But the reality is that we've been stuck in a trading channel for a while. If there is any chance for steem to drop below the trading channel we were in weeks ago, it would likely not to drop too much.

From purely trading perspective, it would make most sense to buy in at stages. If I had to buy in, I would buy after hf20. But long term, buying now (in this general time frame) is the right move.. If you see steem as a good investment that is.

There is no obvious reason for that pump. I mean cmon...30% in a couple of hours? O course there is going to be correction....but generally speaking yeah...steem at these prices could seem like a bargain in a few months from now

there aren't that many people who trade cryptos, and ontop of that, the market is very transparent since there are no short sellers. So the price can shoot up simply because of the trading dynamic. Perhaps some even trading among themselves to create the fake appearance of a rally to draw people in. You are right that there is no real reason for a rally. Cryptos don't usually make sense anyway. But the trading channel has been very good for active traders.

I've got funds ready to go, but its hard to optimize the timing.

A couple of weeks back seemed a lot better timing to purchase steem (if steem is what we are talking about only) but human greed (mine too) hoped that we ll go even dipper (like .63$ steem wasn't a bargain)

I have funds ready to go too but i think I will wait a couple more days

Νιώθω ήδη μια εσωτερική ευεξία :P

Χαχαχα. Ελα που δεν το βλεπω να μενει για πολυ εκει...προσεχε μη νιωσεις καμια ξαφνικη αναγουλα :P

χαχαχα, ωχ....Πάλι down δλδ; Για κάνε μια προβλεψη εσυ που το ψαχνεις λιγο πιο εμπερικα πλεον, ποτε το βλεπεις το ολο πραγμα να κανει κανα γερο pump (τυπου τραβαμε χρημα).

Γερο δεν ξερω αλλα δεν θα γινει προγραμματισμενα οπως νομιζουν ολοι το Δεκεμβρη λες και εχουμε ραντεβου με την ανοδο. Σιγα σιγα ομως θα γινει. Η εκρηξη τωρα...μαλλον θα γινει σε μια στιγμη που κανεις δεν το περιμενει. Οπως περυσι. Τιποτα δεν εδειχνε οτι θα γινει κατι τετοιο. Και ομως εγινε...μπορει να ακουστει καποιο τρομερο νεο για τα κρυπτο και να γινει αυριο το πρωι ...ποτε δεν ξερεις. Και οποιος λεει οτι ξερει..π...ς ξερει

I missed a chance of purchase of steem...but I hope in the next few days market will give another chance to purchase steem at a lower price...

There are always chances my friend. Eventually you'll get your steem!

Yes of course...and other coin will also give huge profit one of them is electroneum...

Have you seen growth in electroneum in last seven days???

To be honest I haven't checked that coin...no

Lets wait for the HF20 impact. Maybe you're lucky.^^

I have looked into your comments. Did you know that posts below 0.02$ don't give you anything? The reward is removed. I dont know if that is changing with HF20, but you may take a look at @dustsweeper =)

Λες να ανέβει;;; μακάρι έχει μείνει πολύ καιρό χαμηλά...

Ποιος ξερει...η αληθεια ειναι οτι οντως εχει μεινει πολυ καιρο εκει χαμηλα. Αλλα δεν ειναι μονο το steem...μα ολα τα κρυπτονομισματα...

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.562 which ranks you at #5900 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 5887).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #78.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31