@MINDHUNTER'S MINNOW SCHOOL #2: How to mute/block someone on Steemit who is annoying you!

in #steem7 years ago

Sort:  

Now this does not completely block that person. I prefer we had a block button.

Tell me how that is so?

I would also like a block button so that the member can't see your account of post.

Muting someone just hides their post but they can still see yours and comment on them and everyone else will see their comment but not you.

My concern is that we can mute someone who we are following, but the mute is recorded in the blockchain. Now, that person can verify that they are muted. I'd rather just stop following someone.

I suppose it has to be stamped in blockchain, as Steemit is just one fancy large blockchain explorer TBH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50