@mindhunter TECHNICAL ANALYSIS: When Will The Steem Price Break Above $1 And Consolidate Above It?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Steem is in rude health!


As an avid trader in both the cryptos and the forex markets, it's well know that most instruments spend their time in consolidation mode between break outs and Steem in no exception.

Having watched the daily charts for some time, the average time Steem spends in consolidation mode is around a month at a time - looking at previous past data.

Steem has currently been in consolidation mode now for around 11-12 days and I believe it has another 12-14 days before it starts to form its bullish flag pendant before the next upside breakout.


Steem in consolidation mode on the Bittrex dailies.

Moving averages. Check!


I predict that this break is going to happen within the next 2 weeks, so by June 1, I fully expect Steem to be above $1 and heading for the $1.05 resistance for consolidation purposes.

The 50 Day moving average which is one of my favourite MAs looks nice and solid and is constantly rising which is an excellent indicator for forward momentum.

@mindhunter ADVICE: Get in on Steem at the low 90 cents and get ready to ride the breakout wave to the upside above $1 which will happen within the next 2 weeks. GET THE SURFBOARDS OUT AND STEEM ON! ... I'm off to buy another 100 Steem!

@mindhunter #steemhodler


Sort:  

I was travelling and working to post from the road, but wow is it difficult. But when I saw that first jump up... it felt that time spent at .07 was worth the efforts. When it jumped a few weeks ago, that was a fun surprise, so I look forward to the next surprise, thanks for the info.

I've seen Steem at 6 cents ... I've seen it at $4 ... I've seen it all @kyusho! Steem on my friend!!

Hah I got in at .06 and it was there forever...kinda wondered why I was doing this for .06! $4.00 would perk me up even more! Thanks for all.

I'd like to see Steem live at around $5 - that just feels like its worthy price :)

which one are you using to buy?

As per my graph. Bittrex :)

Oh i didn't notice that ;)

Don't go near Polo - it's just too damn slow. I've also used and love: https://changelly.com/

Have you tried bittylicious before? that's where i get my BTC.

I used that site years ago. I now use: https://www.coincorner.com/ for BTC :)

how about btc wallet?? mine is in blockchain.should i use another?

I have a lot of Bitcoin so keep it offline in a Trezor hardware wallet. Otherwise I'd download the Bitcoin blockchain and store my coins on my laptop - NEVER on an exchange.

Nice analysis. Waiting for more

More promised @sstefan :)

I am all for a steem comback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38