You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you hold Steem Power, you're earning STEEM automatically

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for that very useful info, I am still trying to figure all of this out. Do you reccomend transferring Steem to Steem Power or Steem Dollars or should we keepnit as steem?

Sort:  

Power up to Steem Power so you can earn through this inflation and so your vote will be worth more to the authors you support. In addition, you'll earn more in curation rewards as well. Definitely power up. SBD is over priced and I sell it every time I get it. Hopefully we'll eventually bring it back down closer to $1.

Interesting! I here I am hoping the steem dollar keeps going up! That is how we are making some very much needed money because each steem dollar right now is worth $3 U.S. But you are saying in an ideal situation you would want it to be lower? That must be only for buying situations not selling that you desire this right?
and Thank you I will power up :)

Here's a very long discussion about the SBD peg. It's designed to be worth $1 USD and it's currently broken. People getting high payouts on their posts don't seem to mind, even if they are potentially losing out on a huge upside of having a stable coin many other exchanges and individuals in countries with hyperinflation would absolutely love to have (since Tether is not trustworthy).

I sell SBD to try and support the peg as best I can. As more SBD is printed, eventually, the price of SBD should go down (and hopefully the price of STEEM go up which increases the rewards pool all around).

Fascinating- raises spock eyebrow. I will read the article, thank you again for helping me to begin to understand how it all works. Ok, one last question sorry for so many, if the price of steem goes up eventually and sbd goes down should I still power up the steem? It seems to take forever to make that, I wouldnt want to waste it.
Thank you for being a great cheerleader >^.^<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54