You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 MILLION STEEM Accounts - This is What Real-World Adoption Looks Like

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

We finally reached this milestone everyone spoke about. However, when I started to think about your video and 1 million users on steemit platform, everyone thinks mostly about real people, one account mans one person, right? Look at the FACEWHAT with 5 billion mostly real people, one person means one account. Then I think about bots and spammers. I always look at these things more realistically, even if reality hurst. We probably won’t know the exact number of real people on this platform. For sure, it’s lower. Increasingly I see more and more people with multiple accounts. When I opened Steemit account, I had to use my phone number to get confirmation #. Now, you can pay just a few bucks to get multiple accounts without the need of your phone #. I can understand some people using two accounts for security reasons. You can have funds in one account and post, comment, blog...with the other, or use one account for one subject and the other for another.

When it comes to transaction speed that’s where Steem completely outperforms everyone else combined. Bitcoin may be the most popular crypto but transaction speed is falling behind many of the other cryptos on the market. There are many cryptos focusing on improving their transaction speed and because of this, they are becoming more and more successful. For instance BTS, EOS or Steem in a matter of few seconds. Still bitcoin is bitcoin, no one can take it from it. Because of your today’s video I actuals found out of curiosity this interesting article
https://www.abitgreedy.com/transaction-speed/ it looks like it’s up to date. But if you want to take a look at it and let me know if that’s correct. I do find it interesting though.

Sort:  

If the LN is finished that year the post might need a lot of editing ;)
Apparently each LN channel can do 500 tps each!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50