You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM and BTS going Prime Time!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

That’s an amazing news since I’m a coinbase customer. It looks like coinbase is finaly opening the doors to more opportunities. As you mentioned Coinbase announced last Tuesday that it would be introducing a cryptocurrency index fund. This is a fund that will be weighted in cryptocurrency similar to what the SPY does with stocks. So for me having an account in TD ameritrade gives me an opportunity to invest in this index fund as well, it’s like double great news. The company will be using the currencies that are presently traded on the GDAX exchange which Coinbase owns. Speaking of index fund that I assume will be available on stock exchange, I’m already invested in crypto company on stock exchange (symbol GBTC) Bitcoin Investment Trust holds bitcoins and from time to time issues creation baskets in exchange for deposits of bitcoins. Which means if bitcoin goes up GBTC goes up as well and you can buy it for much less then bitcoin itself. Now, what is not so impressive is that coinbase has only few cryptocurencies so far, but with your news and I hope you are right, it all can change which is soo exciting and I hope Steem will eventually be one of them.
Great news!

Sort:  

I didn't know that accounts with TD Ameritrade would have immediate access. That's very cool. Will be interesting to see if they can give the likes of GBTC a little healthy competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44