You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC Losing Market Share

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

This correlation Is very interesting. When, not if crypto takes over especially Steem and BTS I will thank you, because thanks to you I got interested in BTS which I wasn’t before I found you. Anyway, I kind of feel that once BTC starts crashing for real, it will freak everyone out and everything will start tanking. I think everyone might cash out to fiat including alts. But a bit after, people will re-enter into good alts such as Steem and BTS of course. To cash out to fiat though, you're subject to capital gains,...which is around 20%, right? Is it better to pick some good alts and BTS once the sh.t hits, or cash to fiat and re-enter? I mean, 20% is a lot. I still debate this in my head. I honestly need a plan so I can stick to it. For now my plan is to hold and don’t panic.

Sort:  

Cashing out some profits is expensive when factoring in tax liabilities, no doubt about it, and it might be a much better bet to move those profits into quality alts that have the potential for enormous gains, I agree.

I apologize for the amazement of all that I referred to as true my friend but to me this bitcoin libana this requires a lot of time for me it is a great request now
We exploit this time to promote me steemit and bring in new investors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82