You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pick Your Circle Carefully:

in #steem6 years ago

It's an interesting thing. With each post I put on the blockchain I get at least 10 notifications of new followers, all dust accounts created around the same time frame. At the same time, my post engagement has been getting lower and lower. I guess since my posts tend to be pretty random I don't have a consistent circle. That's certainly an attitude I can understand.

I've pondered this choosing your circle subject many times, but I have a hard time not being completely random. hahaha

I think it is all about just doing you and not worrying too much about the payout of the post. We just need to teach people that STEEM is about sharing what is on our mind, the post payout should not be the end goal. Just a happy result of the hard work of creating content.

Sort:  

I'm pretty random too, I mostly do commentary, but I throw in random. As I've made more relationships, more people are interested in my BS. Facebook works because you are interested in what your friends have to say, Strangers... Not as much.

I've noticed the same thing - declining engagement on my posts. I think people are just delegating more and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43