You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Buy Steem - can we bypass the exchanges?

in #steem6 years ago

Hey bud! this is a great idea. Wish I had known about it on Sunday when I sent 90 STEEM to my SBD Bittrex address and now must wait for their support team to find their way to my ticket to remedy.

I typically don't take my STEEM off the platform, but was trying to increase my position in SmartCash.... apparently I did not do it very smartly. ha ha.

Curie pays in STEEM which I usually power up, but I might see my way to selling some for an Amazon Gift Card to suppliment some of my Christmas gift money for a good mining GPU.... I get my Curie payouts on Sunday, so if you are looking to buy on any given Sunday let me know and, as long as you can do a USD Amazon Card, that would be a win/win I think!

Hope this works well for ya!

Sort:  

Hi Mike, yes I've had a couple of transactions 'lost in space' at the exchanges. Very frustrating not knowing when the money is going to turn up. One of the reasons behind this post.

I've just been exploring the rules on Amazon Gift Cards. Seems like they won't let me send one from a UK Amazon account to a USA Amazon account. I'll have to see if there is a way round that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63