You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I 'Steemit' like I do / Win a 100% upvote from @teamsteem!

in #steem6 years ago

Selfish Altruism, or Altruistically selfish.... Two sides, same coin.

The value of Steem is what we give it both as a platform that we enjoy spending time in and reading bad/good/great content that is posted all day, and what the masses give it as a token traded on the exchanges. As curators of content, we have to go out and find the good to great content and encourage those authors to continue in the efforts they are making here.

Building up the good user base here is what will show value to investors who drive the price of the token. It's a great cycle. Helping others succeed on Steemit the platform, helps us succeed when it comes time to trade in our token.

I do what little I can, and often I wallow in a bit of self pity that my posts don't get more attention, comments and of course upvotes. But averaging around $2.00 per post is actually still better than the majority of Steemians, so I should be happy with my return.

You are right that @lukestokes, @teamsteem, @fulltimegeek and @stellabelle give us great examples of how to gain success through helping others be successful. Your own example is obviously rubbing off on your followers based on the comments to you receive, and each generation teaches the next generation to do good works.

Keep up the good example! Supporting the next round of new Steemians is what will keep this place flourishing! We're all headed the same place in the end. Keep it up Asher!

Sort:  

Hi Mike

Thanks for the great response!

Building up the good user base here is what will show value to investors who drive the price of the token. It's a great cycle. Helping others succeed on Steemit the platform, helps us succeed when it comes time to trade in our token.

Quite true, and put better than I managed above :)

I have to admit, that your work here had fallen off my radar a little and the 'Fresh Five Curation for Delegation' certainly deserves more credit. I shall make an effort to reverse that, as well as keeping up with the support 'over here' too.

Glad to see you are sticking with it and see the end goal even clearer than I do, many thanks for yours comments and support!

Man, we can't keep up with everything on Steem. I was not trying to make any statements in regards to your support of my projects. of course I appreciate every eye I can get over there, but you are a busy dude.

The one thing I would like to make sure you know is that I am delegating small SP rewards to new Steemians who help us Curate new Steemians. The Bandwidth issues are real for newer folks, and they don't even understand why they are hitting a wall with trying to post. So I have started encouraging them to go out and find other new people for me to feature in a weekly Fresh Five Delegation digest, from the people who get nominated, I select three nominators to delegate 50SP to for a 3 week time period, which hopefully gives them enough time to get some post rewards in and have their own SP to keep the bandwidth monster at bay. The first Delegation rewards went out Saturday night, and I am pretty excited about it.

Knowing you run into a lot of new Steemians in your journey, if you find anyone expressing frustration on the Bandwidth issue, point them to my blog for a chance to get a delegation. They do have to work for it a little bit, but in the end I think it helps them learn and engage with other new users.

Just a new evolution of the Retention initiatives I am trying to foster!

Keep up the good work!!

Another excellent initiative you have going! I know @techslut issues silence the bandwidth monster delegations, and perhaps you could link up with her on this too.

It's a great idea, and again 'each generation teaches the next generation to do good works' as you stated above.

You keep up the great work also!

I bumped into @mikepm74’s ‘Fresh Five’ post an hour after I asked your advice on delegation to fix bandwidth issues 😁
I’ve been looking for an original idea ever since...

ahh, yes I'm sorry my brain didn't connect your comment to that.

umm, how about getting some potentials to join the league and reviewing what they do there? :)

You don’t have to apologize :0)
That might actually be a good idea. (They’ll probably do better than I do very soon - lol). Thanks for the idea. It’s somethibg I can work with :0)

It looks that you both are a gift to new Steemians. The one support the new Steemains with lots of knowledge and data, and the other one with bandwith.
Both great projects in my opinion. Without your reply on this post, I would never have discover it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59