Okay, how do I get paid?

in #steem8 years ago

I've been a Steemer for a week now, have written a few stories, earned a little Steem, and I would really like to get PAID, which is the entire point of using Steemit rather than just blogging on wordpress or shitposting on Facebook anyways, isn't it? I have a Coinbase wallet that I've used for a couple years, and I can receive BTC or ETH there. I don't want to open new accounts on bitshares or other sites. I am happy with Coinbase and don't want to spread my identity info around the coinosphere opening accounts willy nilly. So rather than trying to educate readers, I am looking to get educated by steemers who know exactly what I need to do without any rigamarole or jumping through three different websites: How do I turn my STEEM into BTC or ETH in my Coinbase wallet?

I open the floor to comments, and am prepared to be educated.

Sort:  

Hello @mikelorrey! I would sugest that you don't take out your money from Steemit and keep it until you will have a more bigger reputation and of course more income. But in the end the choice is yours.
Until then Steemit has these 3 categories :
-Steem
-Steem power
-Steem dollars
Steem is the crypto coin that you can use and trade it at any time.
Steem power is a non-transferrable and will require 2 years and 104 payments to convert back to Steem.
Steem dollars is the item that you can use here for example:
You can promote your post with steem dollars
You can upgrade to steem or buy steem power.
Ok but you asked how?
I know that all this info can become confusing because of these 3 categories.
But..
steem dollar can:
buy or sell
transfer
convert to STEEM
Same categories (and more) apper to Steem. So my ideea is like this:
Open a window on internet browser and just type shapeshift
chose first crypto coin to be Steem (deposit) --second bitcoin (or other of yout liking) and you will receive a depositing adress
Open a window of your steemit account
-take Steem and press transfer the fill out the info -to...adress form shapeshift and put the amount and press ok !
It will last a few minutes and then the crypto coin will arrive changed in your wallet that can be : bitcoin, dash, litecoin, reddcoin or other crypto coins that are on shapeshift site.
Hope that my post can help you !

https://shapeshift.io/ would probably be good for you. Convert you SBD to steem and convert to your coinbase wallet.

Are you asking how to transfer money from Steemit to BTC, or how to get rewards for your work?

Transferring money from steemit to btc

you really shouldn't worry about that right now. Check your wallet first.

I use Poloniex.

i think you just have to send it to your account in the wallet section

you can use blocktrades or poloniex to convert steem or steemdollars to btc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29