You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My open letter to @haejin: what you need to do.

in #steem6 years ago

Hey Steve, I just joined Steemit and have a few questions.
I would like to know what do you mean with: "to a point where it's taking away rewards from people who make great content."

Thanks!

Sort:  

sure thing!. basically, steemit has a set amount of sbd and steem they have in a pool that can be distributed.
every post thats upvoted will take a certain share of that. I dont know the exact number off the top of my head, but its not alot when u think of how many users there are. Now, every time @haejin upvotes himself, hes getting 200$+ for each post that he makes. On average, he makes 9-10 posts a day, taking 1000$+. Hes taking alot more of a share than he deserves for his posts, so when guys like you and me try to make content, we will get quite a bit less. hes not the only one who does this, but currently hes the target. we have gone after others as well, and i assume we will continue to go after others once haejin starts changing his ways. Edit: one thing i forgot to mention. A person with more steem power in his account has more power to upvote his post for more profit. This is what haejin is abusing.

OH MY WORLD!!! How did I not know this??? I am actually speechless, if that is really true, that's such a selfish act, so basically he's withdrawing $1000 per Day?? Wow..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47