You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Powering Down my Steem. Enough is Enough!

in #steem5 years ago

Damn. It's not my personality to give people shit for what they do with THEIR money, and I can definitely empathize with your frustration. I've never powered down since I've been here a little over a year, but my investment was nowhere near what yours was.

I still feel like it can go either way with Steem. I don't think we're going to see much in the short term though. I think if SMT's came out tomorrow it wouldn't make much difference in the short term. SMT's would be a beginning, not an end. So we just got centralized SMT's, so we'll see how that goes, and now Steemit is about done with MIRA, and says SMTS are next. Who knows whether they can come through.

My opinion is that I'm not really judging Steem on the stuff that's out right now. All this shit is super "beta" and not made for mass consumption, but what I do see are developments in the infrastructure, things like MIRA and the last hardfork that ultimately just make the blockchain stronger and more resilient. I think that resilience is a big strength because there is a lot of opportunity for people to build great things here, and the features that will (hopefully) come soon will expand on that even more. As long as there's opportunity, I think more people will come and take their shot. Like all things, most people will fail, but as long as the system doesn't, you only really need one winner to completely turn everything around. Either way it's a gamble.

Even if you're not heavily staked anymore drop back in and check on the rest of us rabbits chasing that microscopic carrot. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59735.79
ETH 2601.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48