You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem reflections | I'm an author, a curator, an investor and value bringer. Or am I not?

in #steem5 years ago

Glad you enjoyed the post. Some thoughts on value.

Not all value is quantifiable. As you mentioned, explaining things to noobs on a platform like this is extremely valuable, since everything is so hard to understand, but this sort of thing won't have a dollar sign associated with it. My love for my family can't be expressed in dollar figures, but it's the most valuable thing to me.

It gets confusing if you try to think about it in a black and white, quantifiable way, but it's quite easy when you think in the abstract macro picture. Are the things you're doing making Steem and it's experience better or worse?

I think it's pretty clear where you land on that scale :)

Sort:  

Not all value is quantifiable.

Absolutely. Which is why our 'content' is often only a 'carrier' for upvotes which reflect how people view us. Some content is of average quality but people upvote it because the person might have done something for the that day - or some content is really good but it's an exception in a series of shitty content/behaviour :')

I think it's pretty clear where you land on that scale :)

<3

Know that you're adding value to my Steem journey, I only recently 'discovered' your content but I appreciate both your art as well as your Steem reflections. Let's keep adding value to this messy place :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40