Steem will take a centre stage in the world in 2018

in #steem7 years ago

...With Steemit you LEARN and EARN; With Facebook, you NEAR and LEARN but often times majority doesn't EARN.

images (25).jpg

I have been able to convince lots of my friends to sign up on Steem.
Luckily, some agreed and were able to sign up while some joined, and stayed, some others joined and lost interest later.

steemit2.jpg

I remembered a friend once said
👇👇👇👇

"Steem gives small money and it comes slow, I need a platform that gives fast money".

Then I asked him "Has Facebook ever paid you a dime since you joined?"
He said 'No'.

Facebook offers users an opportunity to show off the good side of their life. Yet, with little or no knowledge gained as most updates there are been plagiarized.

Steem has offered me a great opportunity to put my brain to work fully and daily as I crack my head on what to publish daily and learn from other users contents too....

steemit world 6.jpg

A quick Analysis on Facebook for an average Facebook user in Nigeria shows the following:

Monthly Internet subscription for Facebook and some other websites= N1,000 ($2.7)
N1,000 ($2.7) multiply 12 months = N12,000 ($32.4) per year

Yet often times, no real value or unique content added...

There has been steem meet up in top Nigeria cities like Lagos, Ibadan, Portharcourt and another coming up in Kaduna on the 7th of December, 2017.
But none has happened in Abuja..Hoping to start a Steem meet up/Fest in Nigeria's capital city 'ABUJA'!!!

2017_12_06_12.36.27.png

Kaduna SteemFest holds tomorrow (Thursday, 7th December 2017).
Great work from @michaelcj @nmalove and other great Steemians there. My friends will be at the event tomorrow.
I am actually proposing for a steem meet up in Abuja (Nigeria's capital city).
I will be available to work out the event and participate fully in it.
Need some other top Nigeria steem guys to support me in this.
Maybe January 2018.

Only we and we alone could make Steem bigger and even greater.

Let's take Steem beyond the moon.!!!

Sort:  

I have yet to convince my friends and family to join Steemit. Interestingly I have had the same conversation with them on Facebook. All is well when they are ready they will join and we will be here to guide them along their journey. Happy Posting!​

Thanks for stopping by.
1SBD was just $1.1 when I joined steemit and now it is worth $12 and still growing.
I am projecting it will hit $100 very soon.
Yes we would guide incoming steemians.

You deserve this resteem. Its the best i can do right now in my own little way. Hope it helps get you more views!


Your post has been resteemed to my 2500 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

keep going - you're doing great! I'm following you and resteeming you too.

Thanks buddy!!!
Let's Steem up!!!!
Steel to the moon🚀

It seems to me that Steem, is a crypto that has a very important future in the coming months and is growing significantly, although it has no mining, is producing a large volume of money through investors, who see the potential in which it will become the next 2018, it is very good to have our social network that allowed us to interact significantly and gives us economic benefits for doing so ....
@mickyscofield

Mining was available at the initial stage of steem but was stopped.
Despite the seizure of mining feature on steem, it is still a great platform imagine putting my brain to a real deal of work daily.
Steem is great!!!!

Your right buddy thanks a lot for your advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65