You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Blockchain's Only Poker Site - Lucksacks.com

in #steem6 years ago

I'm up for whatever it takes to keep things going. If that means learning how to run payouts and host my own mini-league, then I can definitely learn. I think a lot of the hosts are just hesitant because it sounds like a lot of work and time and many of us already spend too much time on Steemit and the SPL :-)

I know this is a smart and supportive community, and if people want it to continue (which I absolutely do...this is my favorite aspect of the blockchain, I love SPL!) we all need to rally around this cause, come up with the ideas needed to keep it going, and execute.

Can we setup an SPL live discord chat to discuss what is needed, and where we can go from here? I know there was some sort of chat a month or so ago but I wasn't able to hop on.

Thanks for all of your hard work making this an awesome place that gives us a home on Steemit and a cool place to play freeroll poker. I am forever grateful.

  • March 2018, Player of the Month, "Hoodish" (I like the sound of that, and I hope to add more months to that list :-)) aka @MichaelLuchies
Sort:  

And as for the leadership of Steemit itself, I am concerned about that as well, and not sure what to make of all of that. I don't think we should all ignore it which some major whales have seemingly been doing.

Whales are the leadership of Steem(it) by definition. they can elect the witnesses and they can decide how the blockchain proceeds. That's the beauty of the platform. But they seem to be too happy continuing to reward rape with vote bots and whatever other garbage they're doing... It's less effort than actually curating quality content.

Good point. It is really hard for top-level content creators who don't have large YouTube followings already to make it at all here on Steemit.

Just depends on the amount of effort you're willing to put into building the following that you want to have.

very well said.

Can we setup an SPL live discord chat to discuss what is needed, and where we can go from here?

Yes I can set that up.

However, I prefer to type it out so that I can easily recall ideas. I get lost in all the voice chat and they rarely seem to stay on topic very long in our chat. ;)

Yeah, sure, that sounds good

what SPL stands for?

damn. I just noticed that author of this topic is @SPL :)

Steem Poker League :-)

thx for your reply. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54