You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not fancy, but #PoSh

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I have disengaged from some of the main stream social media platforms (that shall not be mentioned :-) because I felt it to be a waste of time, and had a lack of not only positive but informative, and constructive interaction. When I just started out on the Dapps I did go out and mention the new platforms on my social media accounts. I have since not used mainstream platforms since, and it may be time to head back that way and give an update, to get more visibility to the new communities and options currently out there(steemit).

To be perfectly honest though, I was secretly happy that your average "Joe" was not here, as they are the ones who taint platforms with nonsense, lol, but I guess we need the masses to make @steemit successful. Will start posting again to try and do my tiny part.

Sort:  

I have never been overly active on most, though I did spend time on Facebook for various reasons, mostly to socialize and keep family updated on the other side of the world.

The masses are needed and while it introduces nonsense, the beauty of the communities and Dapps is there is the possibility to filter based on interest level, in the same way that someone on Instagram isn't forced to read tweets.

For now, more eyes the better.

@tarazkp Agreed 100% we do need more onboarding which s what I think the problem currently is, it just needs it be made easier. that's it. I have introduced tons of friends and family but most of them stumble at the first hurdle of signing up and even when I do setup for them the process for the average non techie is just too cumbersome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31