To the critics of @ned et al, please get behind the Development Team.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

image

@dantheman quit, he left anyone who believed in the platform he developed high and dry. I have great admiration for his technical ability but it's tooooooo easy to quit. The people who are left to pick up the pieces of 'hotheaded' impulses of others gains my respect and gratitude.

Society, IMO, gives too much credit to 'God Given Talent' and not enough to the worker bees who never complain but who the whole system is reliant upon.

To the critics out there, try to back the development team. Why the negativity? I have heard @ned interviewed a few times and he comes across as a true professional who doesn't get overly emotional. I, for one, am happy the captain of the ship possesses these qualities.

In times of difficulty, when all around are loosing their heads, staying calm reveals a high state of consciousness, There are many technical geniuses on earth at this time but not so many highly conscious people. We have a captain in @ned who has gained my respect, even more so in recent days.

Churchill once said "when you're going through hell, just keep going", that's what he and the development team appear to have done and I tip my hat to them.

Sort:  

I tip mine, too. 🎩
Thanks for the message which should be shared by all of us!
Steem on!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm pretty sure his departure was due to a deep philosophical dispute rather than a panicked bailout due to the price of Steem or the Whale Experiment shenanigans.

Either way, from my perspective, he was the main developer and just quit after many people had invested a lot of money. IMO, he had a responsibility to them as he went on radio promoting the product etc. He also got into conflict with users on the site over philisophical issues. I would expect someone in such a position to be more responsible and refrain fom such activities. He quit Bitshares, makes me wonder if that was philisophical. I hear people saying they hope he gets involved with another project so they can invest more into those projects, why? You don't hear Zuckerburg and the like acting out like this. I don't think I implied it was a panick move or due to the experiment.

Please don't get me wrong, I have no hard feelings towards Dan, i wish him only good things going forward. However, I do feel his approach to business is a floored one. In no way do I question his technical prowess, I am amazed by these clever programmers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30