I'm starting to see good curation rewards thanks to 'The Experiment'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago

image

With about 38,000 Steem Power I am probably in the category of small dolphin. Thanks to the ongoing experiment of the whales either refraining from upvoting or policing each other so they have less influence over curation and subsequent rewards, I have seen a major jump in both influence on a blog and rewards. It feels altruistic and heartwarming to reward some post a few cents rather than 1 cent.

I would imagine that this might be how my influence would be if we had a more linear curation rewards curve. If this continues or the curve is amended I will feel that fairness has prevailed and not be tempted to power down.

I for one, hand on heart, would be much more inclined to promote the idea to a small investor with these equitable changes to Return On Investment.

Steem and the Steem price has a bright future if curation reward is proportional to investment.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

It feels altruistic and heartwarming to reward some post a few cents rather than 1 cent.

I fully agree with you on that. However, a wave of flags can´t be the way to go. Don´t you think?

Following you for future ideas.
Steem on!

Agreed, in the long term people must be allowed to do what they see fit with their Steem Power, otherwise they won't invest. Their influence just needs to be proportional to their investment I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75