Newbie steemersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Can you help me understand a couple things:

  • Are there advantages/disadvantages to waiting more than 7 days to claim SBD?
    -- I've discovered I can't edit a post once that has been claimed.
    -- Are people able to upvote posts that have already been claimed, and do you get SBD?

  • How do you pin a post to the top of your blog?
    -- Is it possible to pin old posts that have already been claimed?

  • I've read about not plaigerizing photos, and think I've done that correctly. But what about videos? If I want to promote a video I've seen somewhere, what is the fair use practice?

  • How can videos I've taken on a phone (iOS and android) be uploaded to steem posts?

  • Is there a commerce app for steem? I have something I want to rent out, but it's a big ticket item and I want to protect myself if the buyer or delivery company defaults, damages, or loses it. I also want to give renters an option to buy.

  • What's the difference between the introduce yourself vs introduce myself?

Thank you 🦋

Sort:  

I am also new here as well and can address a few of your challenges. You can edit a post after you have posted it. If you are not using the eSteem app created by @good-karma i suggest you download it and start using it. Its very efficient as i have come to see it. Again,you can search for anything else by using the search tool on the browser, anything you type there will definitely give you some feedback. I hope i av been helpful enough.

disadvantage my Steem power gone so low that they cautioned me to up vote.

But to flourish in Steem : click on my name and upvote me in my every post and I will upvote your every post,so mutually both will be benefitted and follow. This is the way of prosperity here. Thanks in advance.

Congratulations @mhrose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I definitely won't be able to answer all of your questions, as I am new here too.

Speaking on videos, you'll have to have a place to host the video (like Youtube). Video can't be stored on the steem blockchain, just the text. I'm looking forward to other distributed video hosting options like LBRY and IPFS. Right now, Youtube is easiest and then just embed the video in your steemit post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56