You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The person behind your Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Yes.

“it could be a decentralized economic and social network that empowers real people to form real connection and community based on real preferences”

I took 6 months or so off from social media, including Steem. I’m not back on any of the others, but I came back here because there is a sense of community, albeit virtual/online.

Like someone said in another comment, it reminds me of the early days of the blogosphere. And indeed, I think old-school blogging is making a comeback, just like old-school newsletters, e-zines, and email missives are also starting to become the preferred way to connect with your audience/customers, instead of broadcasting on social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61