You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Steem Standout? Random thoughts..

in #steem7 years ago

Steemit has been a gateway into the cryptocurrency and blockchain world for me. I knew it existed but had no idea where I fit in that world. I think the reason why I don't look very hard other places to blog is because I consider Steemit as a community before I think of it as currency. Any other place is alt coin first and it's hella hard trying to find their social aspect. I am motivated by networking and helping people; not so much risk v. reward in a digi-coin exchange game.

Sort:  

I knew bitcoin was out there. I mined it once for a day.. lol. I didn't know there was this whole "Alt game" and I probably wouldn't have bought my first bitcoins without first trying to figure out how one would invest here.

The gateway Crypto! Love it.

My tragic bitcoin story is that maybe about 6 or 7 years ago I was in a chatroom and there was a group of guys saying they would give away 5 BTC. It wasn't the first time. I was approached SEVERAL times. All I had to do was open a digital wallet. I thought I was being scammed for information so I said no. Holy sheee-it do I regret that. LOL When Stellar came around I was in the first distribution. I never knew what to do with it until I joined Steemit. I am pretty sincere when I say Steemit is the gateway crypto!

Right?!? If I knew then what I know now I would have opened up a wallet and trolled all the tech geeks who were giving away BTC! sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37