You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today, I Sold An Ounce of Gold for 8,000 Steem Power - Here's Why

in #steem8 years ago

If I had the funds, I'd be buying Steem too. But what I can do is Power Up as much as possible. I think people tend to forget that we're still in beta. Things will change. Adjustments will be made. Hopefully value will rebound. I wonder how much the "human" aspect counts toward value. I'm heading over to read Tim's post now. Thanks for your thoughts and good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you! If Steem grows into it's potential, we'll be in a great position.

I wonder how much the "human" aspect counts toward value.

I think that's the most valuable thing about Steemit. It's human component. People truly interacting online and sharing our human-ness. I'de plunk a gold coin down on that alone, the potential upside is just a bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41