You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is the STEEM price cratering?

in #steem8 years ago

I agree with you. I had heard about Steemit from a friend who actually didn't want to share it but needed help with maintaining a FB group to keep them active. LOL Funny how that worked out 'cause here I am and I'm really loving the platform.
I have read the white papers and it's really exciting to see how the developers have thought about sustainability - but as markets go, there is going to be corrections to the value based on supply and demand. Personally, I'm hoping that it rebounds a bit because my intent it to buy STEEM and sit on it as an investment. Just imagine if you'd bought stock in Coca Cola or IBM when they were virtually nobodies? Ah, one can dream.
Welcome to Steemit @saintmichael I'm looking forward to seeing you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45