You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Fear on Self-voting!

in #steem7 years ago

I actually have a bot that upvotes my posts after 30 minutes and I might change that to 23 hours and I do that simply because I have the option to upvote my own posts. Frankly, I don't know that it's harmful because I try not to publish junk and I don't feel like I abuse the system because I limit my posts to no more than 4 times a day - and even a 4-post day is rare for me.

This may be sadly ignorant but I don't know enough about the system to even think about gaming it. I just write content and share my random thoughts. But I am also very active in voting content, leaving comments, and helping the newer Steemians who might be struggling.

As a low-level dolphin, I still upvote 100% on posts. Honestly, I think the slider is crap and completely inappropriate to anyone less than 100m vests. I don't know if that is even considered as part of the equation but maybe it's something to think about?

Sort:  

The slide is UI issue and @liondani proposed ideas before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55