DELETED

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My account is safely back in my hands. THANK YOU Steemit team and our amazing community.

merej9904302018.jpg

Sort:  

EDIT:

Account Recovery Completed and I am so happy for this!!!!

Replaces my original comments below to support Mere.

--

This post was NOT written by Mere. Some of us are here now, having been DM'd by her to help.

Everyone is flagging this, as her account was hacked and the person writing this is stealing her money.

The Steemit witnesses have been alerted and nice to see Mere getting some support on this everyone!!!!

It is funny that the person writing this does not even seem to know that power downs do not take take over 100 weeks anymore.

Mere has helped so many people, shame on you for hacking her, she is so nice!!!!

The cash out was made via blocktrades through their Dana account. I'm assuming the hacker made a quick new account to cash out the funds. Contact blocktrades and ask him to not allow Dana to exchange any more funds. If this person tries to cash out via an exchange, they'll he busted anyways so blocktrades is their only hope atm. If possible, somebody could make a script and blacklist all accounts with transfers made by merej99 and this would allow blocktrades to cancel all trades initiated through merej99's funds.

Hi! My account is now recovered. YAY!
I actually did contact @blocktrades and made them aware of the IP address. I've also posted the hacker's IP on Twitter and reported them on a couple of sites. They got back to me with the txID but really, I don't think there's anything I can do to recover the lost funds. It's in someone's BTC wallet right now but I've got my account back and if that was the price I had to pay to learn the lesson then it's been paid in full and I'm an attentive student now. :)

Super glad for all this quick resolution!

I really appreciate smart people like you LOL.

I remember when I joined here and was lost, --- Mere helped me a lot and I started using the #SmartGirls tag one night joking around, because she is one also.

(:

Update:

Steemit.com has been informed and they are working on this, I was just informed.

Contact me about the flags on discord if they come as a surprise.

@whatsup - you were the very first person to answer my call for help. I'm so happy to report that my account is recovered. I think with everyone messaging everyone else it really helped spearhead this. And I was able to stop the power down in time! You guys are AWESOME!

Wrote this in a reply here:

--

This post was NOT written by Mere. Some of us are here now, having been DM'd by her to help.

Everyone is flagging this, as her account was hacked and the person writing this is stealing her money.

The Steemit witnesses have been alerted and nice to see Mere getting some support on this everyone!!!!

It is funny that the person writing this does not even seem to know that power downs do not take take over 100 weeks anymore.

Mere has helped so many people, shame on you for hacking her, she is so nice!!!!

She contacted me on discord, and I was nervous about flagging her account without proof. Her reply... Go read the newest post!

I was convinced.

For sure, her grammer and spelling and facts are always impeccable LOL

please sir see my introducing post.

Just came to update my replies here /

Update:

Steemit.com has been informed and they are working on this, I was just informed.

Flagged at the request of Meredith. Her account was stolen by a phisher.

Thanks for helping her!!!

Wrote this in a reply here:

--

This post was NOT written by Mere. Some of us are here now, having been DM'd by her to help.

Everyone is flagging this, as her account was hacked and the person writing this is stealing her money.

The Steemit witnesses have been alerted and nice to see Mere getting some support on this everyone!!!!

It is funny that the person writing this does not even seem to know that power downs do not take take over 100 weeks anymore.

Mere has helped so many people, shame on you for hacking her, she is so nice!!!!

Update:

Steemit.com has been informed and they are working on this, I was just informed.

I'm back @neoxian.
Thank you for nuking that POS post. I hope everyone leaves the flags there because it's a badge of stupidity on my part for signing in with my master key. Lesson learned. I've got the welts on my account (and my hide from kicking myself) to remind me never to do that again.

Glad to read that you have your account back @merej99.
I know it's risky to use your Master key, but does this mean that there is a bot on the lookout for master keys the moment you use it? Presuming you made this mistake just once of course ;)

Best guess, I think it was actually more of a brute force kind of deal. I was lazy and saved my passwords in Chrome but didn't secure my email. Once they had that, they had the keys to the kingdom.

Aah. Expensive lesson it was... I can't repeat what I tell my friends who think I'm paranoid for nothing :)

Mere!

You wrote something again!

Yaaaaayyyy!!!! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Wrote this in a reply here:

--

This post was NOT written by Mere. Some of us are here now, having been DM'd by her to help.

Everyone is flagging this, as her account was hacked and the person writing this is stealing her money.

The Steemit witnesses have been alerted and nice to see Mere getting some support on this everyone!!!!

It is funny that the person writing this does not even seem to know that power downs do not take take over 100 weeks anymore.

Mere has helped so many people, shame on you for hacking her, she is so nice!!!!

Thanks, Barry, for the alert...

I wondered a bit... but was just so happy to see some activity I jumped to conclusions.

I'm back! And I replaced that stupid post with a smiling selfie.
I just left a message on your post @creatr HUGS
xoxox

Good to have you back. Be safe.

Thank you @ace108. It's really good to be back.
I'm still stressed out but I hope the paranoia keeps me vigilant.

You're welcome. I am also a paranoid one.

good work

i dont even have enough sp talk less of powering down.

lol

hopefully, i can power down when i have enough sp upvoted and following you

Power down takes 13 weeks from what I have read. How come you mention 104?

1/104th of your holdings

You might have mixed up Steemit and Tradeqwik

104? I heard about 13 weeks. You made me check our White paper, and it says... 13 weeks

Interesting and useful, despite I’m a steem HODLER
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00