Ze bottom is in?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Nice to see a green day for STEEM for a change, even if it's nothing compared to all the downside we've seen through the year. This could mean that that we just saw the bottom, that is completely possible, but at the same time lets not forget we are attached to BTC at the hip.



I'm not one to get too excited for short term pumps to be honest, and this could be very much just that and tomorrow it could go right back down. Now, let's not forget corrections are necessary and I'm sure there are plenty of speculators right now taking some profits off the table.

I guess the important message here my dear friends is that being cautious, and not FOMOing in is always the best practice. And more importantly if you feel like jumping in, like taking a bite, that you do so with money that you don't need to pay the rent or buy food. As the old saying goes, only invest what you can afford to lose.

I've personally set myself a target of 8 dollars before I consider selling one single token in my wallet. You might think I'm a bit crazy, but for all intents and purposes, I am one of those dudes that went all in and that comes with the territory. To me, we are still in accumulation zone, and I rather use the influence I've been able to accumulate to compound growth for as long as I can.

That being said my friends, if that was it, if that was the bottom and the market is about to turn around, how would that knowledge make you feel right now? Do you feel you've made the right choices? If you could get a redo, would you take it?

I'm looking back at my crazy year, at my crazy journey and bitter moments aside, there is not a thing I would change today, absolutely nothing. And for what it's worth, I feel ready for the next chapter.

Hope everyone is having a beautiful weekend

Sort:  

I’m with you 100% brother. Still accumulating and not selling a token for a loooooooong time.

Well, I bought most of my Steem at this 20-40 cent range, so I'd be extremely happy if it started to go up from here on out 'cause I can't afford to buy any more at this point. Would be a great Christmas present to be that lucky for once in my life. :)

I bought steems in that price range too. Would be really lucky if steem ascends up!

Interestingly, your name tamiil coincides with my mother tongue Tamil.. Are you a tamilian too?

No, it's a random native word that somehow stuck with me once upon a time. It means "fishing line" and it was one of my early user names. It was just something available at the time, there was no deeper meaning or anything like that. But people got to know me by that alias, so now I've been using it everywhere so you know it's likely the same person. :) Oh and my mother tongue is Estonian if you're wondering. :P

That's interesting to know!

I've personally set myself a target of 8 dollars before I consider selling one single token in my wallet.

Dat a boi! In 2 years I've never sold one Steem. People might think I'm crazy, we shall see!

I for sure am anticipating great days in store in the case of steem. If steem hits $8 mark, it would really be helpful for me setting up my own business firm here in India with the meagre stake that I have!

Querido amigo @meno Realmente estoy muy entusiasmado con esto, espero sea una realidad... Pero, si fuera un espejismo, no me importara demasiado porque igual es un motivo de alegría y felicidad en este momento que lo necesitamos. Como sabes mi país se encuentra en una situación difícil, para todos... Y quienes trabajamos con esto, es emocionante saber o tener la esperanza que nuestra moneda va a subir. Gracias por la alegría, espero siga subiendo y sea el giro que todos esperamos desde hace tiempo.
Dear friend @meno I'm really excited about this, I hope it's a reality... But, if it were a mirage, I wouldn't mind too much because maybe it's a motive of joy and happiness at this time that we need it. As you know my country is in a difficult situation, for everyone... And those of us who work with this, it is exciting to know or hope that our currency is going to rise. Thank you for the joy, I hope it continues to rise and is the turn that we have all been waiting for for a long time.
Again...
THANK YOU!

This could mean that that we just saw the bottom

It seems to me that markets move suddenly in the opposite direction of consensus, and markets, like Steem, are stake-weighted. When the amount of value in the market which disagrees with you is greater than the number who agree with you, you might just be right.

Have we hit that point? Who can know? ^_^

You talked about when you would consider selling some of your stake. My STEEM burndown strategy is simple: I don't have one. Unless something happens and I need a lot of money quickly for something, or I need to move some stake around for security purposes, I don't really ever intend to power down. To me, that is like suggesting that after I buy a house, there is some point at which I will sell my equity in the house for a profit. I know some people do house-flipping, but it's not my style.

Instead, I'm building my house right now, and the bigger I can make it, the more people I can help out in my neighbourhood. That is what Steem is to me. A neighbourhood of neighbours, weathering the storm and helping each other to build.

Definitely most of us would rejoice when steem goes back to last year price. Hopefully it is not just a pump but a stable growth for Bitcoin and steem. May we have a green Christmas! Hodl Hodl Hodl

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I got greedy hoping it would flash crash back to 10 cents for a day. Maybe these "kids getting crypto" for Christmas will dump and I can buy my way to dolphin a bit easier.

I'm not going to sell any Steem until it goes x100 from the low point. Right now that's $22. I might wait as late as $75 if the market isn't bouncing up and down. Honestly, these are normal numbers in crypto it's not ridiculous.

It is a great day so enjoy while it lasts! I have been holding my urges to FOMO in as I am so close to having an average cost of $1. However, I am still holding to remain disciplined and wait for my next purchase date. I think some pressures remain for it as the powerdowns will continue to add selling pressure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope price continues to go up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97