Time to Complain!

in #steem5 years ago

Not my expression, but pretty fitting for the moment: "Gut check time!" - Why are you here? What are you doing? Why are you complaining? What are you doing about it? How does complaining help? Gut check, Gut check, gut check!



First off, I'm not completely insensitive to the fact that there are people that depend on cryptocurrencies to feed their families. I mean, not that long ago I was attempting to be a full time Steemian myself, and thus know this is not a simple task. That being said, I think it's time for people who are complaining to get a grip.

Nobody who values honesty will deny that these are trialing times, and that some initiatives and projects are probably going to disappear because of these prices. Yes, it's likely that those projects that do not adapt won't make it to the next bull run, but at the same time that is how life works, and there's nothing unnatural about that. But to think that there's no silver lining here is to forget and ignore the lessons that history has been trying to teach us over and over.

When STEEM was eight dollars I remember plenty of people upset, grabbing pitchforks and what have you because THE EVIL WHALES where making too much money. I also remember that when STEEM was $3 dollars, this same people where very upset that the Whales got in early, and thus had the chance to capitalize when the Bull Market was peaking. Then when STEEM went to $1 dollar, this same people started to complain that their work was not being valued, and that the upvotes they received for their work made their efforts not worth it. And then....

You get the idea...

There's a clear pattern here, ITS IMPORTANT TO COMPLAIN AT ALL TIMES. It's not as important to seek opportunities, to work hard, to better ourselves, to learn new skills, NO, that takes second or third seat. WE NEED TO COMPLAIN. THAT WILL SURELY HELP!

Ok, I'm being sarcastic, but you get the point. I'm buying STEEM, not much mind you, simply because I don't posses the cash to do so, but it seems to me that I'm being given a good opportunity to grow my stake on this platform and in that sense I'm grateful. If I thought STEEM was a bargain at $1, I should be jumping on one leg for this crazy discount, not crying.

If however, the price of STEEM makes you consider leaving, I must tell you something very important: Leave! - This is not for you. You don't get it, and you might never do. If that makes me an asshole, I'm sorry, but someone has to tell you some truth every now and then.

I'm done ranting

MenO

Sort:  

Yes you are right!
Thank you for the reminder.<3

And yet, now is the absolute best time to be around. It is so easy right now to get the attention of the big stake holders and the developers here. No one else is clamoring for their attention while the price action remains low.

I've been making a lot of connections that I would have never been able to make if Steem was still $8.

This is going to be a lifetime lesson that people are going to need to learn in the cryptosphere. The cycles and swings are massive. If you want to survive you have to work just as hard for very little pay during the downtimes. It's during the upswings that we have to take profits and save for a rainy day.

no one actually leaves steem

If they did they would stop complaining and leave but they don't. They keep lurking and giving reasons why steem will fail (that's yet to happen). They were here during the bull run, there were here when steem dropped below 30cents, there will be here till the very end.

I have come to terms with the fact that these category of persons are part of the steem ecosystem and though we might not fancy them, they are here to stay.

Posted using Partiko Android

Spot on. The best policy is to simply ignore these people.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, we've had this discussion before. Ignore the noise. Easier said than done

Posted using Partiko Android

You can mute people if you feel you must.

Posted using Partiko iOS

el que no llora no mama!

Posted using Partiko Android

There's this theory that the mind is capable of resetting it's baseline to whatever is happening, and consider it the new normal..

one of the reasons why when people have treatment fro something and feel better they often forget what they felt like before and sometimes question if the treatment had any effect whatsoever..

ah the mind.. it's so capable of such self-torture..

Excellent data for those who live complaining about the air we breathe.

The ideal is to know how to take advantage of every moment, be it good or bad

It's easier to complain than to do something, you're right. 👌

Gosh this post is so offensive to my oversensitive opinion...

inserts generic complaint here

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anyone leaving, please sell me your unwanted Steem at a discount as it means nothing for you anyway! That is a great idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62