You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overthinking wealth Distribution - A practical guide to a quick headache

in #steem6 years ago

You know, I'm very much aware of this particular phenomenon. As a matter of fact, Curie has not shown up on this side of steemland in so long, I can't remember the last time it did. But, just like you I'm not really complaining, its more an observation.

That being said, its also our fault. I'm not specifically saying you per say, or even me... its all of our faults. We tend to not empathize with those who in our eyes "are doing better than us" but our opinion is always subjective. That detail escapes us.

Because, I'm not one to simply point out the flaws and not swim against the natural tendencies I've begun to make it a point to support some fellow dolphins and I do.

So please, reach out to me on discord, I want to show you something.

:)

Sort:  

I'll support those above and below. If I'm a fan of their work, I try to be consistent with my votes, regardless of how much they're earning. I'll see $70 beside a post, I know I won't get curation rewards, but I'll still vote. I'm looking at their post anyway, might as well support it. I'll also see a few $2 posts out there and it breaks my heart knowing when I finally get a chance to drop a vote down, that might be the final vote they see that day. This 22000 SP used to go a long way back when the value was high. These days I'm spread thin. There were even a few weeks where I was earning more SP curating than I was through posting. I could have said to heck with it all, stopped posting, and started self voting 10 sleazy comments per day at 100%. Would have earned more, but I came here to do this "the right way."

I'm still rambling...

I've been invited over to discord countless times. I do have an account there and I've been meaning to check it out, so I just might, but no promises.

I think you will be happily surprised. I was no doubt. Overwhelmed at first, then surprised and then the lightbulb turned on.

One of the big rep/small vote users should start a downvoting service. Bring us all back to 40 and make us eligible for Curie again.

Anti Rep Bot...

Gets to programming

Lool. This one cracked me up. When i first entered this platform i made more. But by each day my reputation increases it becomes more difficult. I have had a curie twice, via my singing abilities, if not for dsound i would have been roasted in frustration by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39